About Us

VANCOUVER MANAGEMENT LTD. (VML) is a licensed real estate agency and property management firm with a diverse portfolio representing 100 properties with over 3,000 suites throughout the Greater Vancouver area. Based in the heart of Vancouver's Kerrisdale neighbourhood, we specialize in rental and strata management of high-rise towers, low-rise buildings, single family dwellings and commercial office buildings. We are also active in real estate sales, commercial leasing and light industrial complex management. As a company whose history spans over 50 years, we have built our reputation providing excellent full-service real estate portfolio management for our clients.

In addition to Professional Property Management, VML is active in Real Estate Sales, often acting on behalf of our management clients to provide a more complete service.

Meet the Team

Douglas T. Clarke

Fully Licensed Property Manager/Realtor
Past President of the Professional Association of Managing Agents (PAMA)
Past Treasurer of British Columbia Apartment Owners and Manager Association (BCAOMA)
Director of LandlordBC (2013)
Bachelor of Arts (1993), University of Victoria
VML Employee since 1994, President since 2004


Ronald J. Harvie, CPRPM

Fully Licensed Property Manager/Realtor
Certified Professional Residential Property Manager (CPRPM)
Director, Better Business Bureau of Mainland BC
Past President of PAMA
Past Chairman of Rental Housing Council (RHC)
VML Employee since 1977


Michael Jake Hoppenbrouwer

Fully Licensed Property Manager/Realtor
Managing Broker
President of PAMA
Past Chairman of Rental Housing Council of BC
Bachelor of Arts (1992), Simon Fraser University
VML Employee since 1996


Shirley F. K. Lee

Licensed Property Manager
Fluent in both Cantonese and Mandarin
VML Employee since 2002


Tyler J. Davis

Fully Licensed Property Manager/Realtor
Member, Rental Committee of PAMA
Property Management Advisory Committee (Real Estate Council of British Columbia)
VML Employee since 2004


Veronika Svobodova

Property Management Advisory
Committee since 2017